
If you've ever slid into the wrong DMs or accidentally sent an embarrassing photo to someone who really didn't need to see it, you're in luck. Facebook will finally let you unsend messages in Messenger.
If you tap on the offending message within 10 minutes of sending it, you'll be given the option to "Remove for Everyone" or "Remove for You". Remove for You acts like Messenger's current Delete option, which only removes a message for you - everyone else in your chat can still see it. Remove for Everyone deletes the message from everyone's chat history, but does leave a placeholder that says you deleted a message. You'll just have to get in before anyone sees it.
This functionality is rolling out as part of the latest update to the Facebook Messenger app for iOS and Android. It also works in the web version of Messenger, although you'll need to right click on the message, rather than tap.
Alex Choros